# **TODAY'S NEWS**

CLUB UPDATE - Earl Skonberg 541.229.2700

*Multiplex Trap Shoot* – The next multiplex trap shoot is August 10, 2024. Sub-gauge starts at 10 am with 50 singles, 50 handicap and 25-pair doubles to follow. Contact Earl Skonberg at (541)229-2700 if you have questions.

#### July Rim Fire Match Results

Wes Jackson at (541) 784-5041

There were four shooters at the match. Conditions were good but only one shooter got a perfect 250 at 50 yds. Robert Hoogenstryd got first place with a score of 250-10Xs. Mike Jackson got second with 249-6Xs and Rick Norton got third with 248-11Xs. At 75 yds Robert Hoogenstryd again got a perfect 250 and got first with 250-4Xs, Mike Jackson got second with 249-6Xs, and Rick Norton got third with 249-5Xs. Totaling the scores, Robert Hoogenstryd was first with 500-14Xs, Mike Jackson was second with 498-12Xs and Rick Norton was third with 497-16Xs.

The next match will be August 4th. Set up will be at 7:45 a.m. with the match starting at 8:00 a.m. Call me if your have questions.

NAME	CALIBER	50 YDS	75 YDS	FINAL
1. Robert H.	22LR	250-10Xs	250-04Xs	500-14Xs
2. Mike Jackson	22LR	249-06Xs	249-06Xs	498-12Xs
3. Rick Norton	22LR	248-11Xs	249-05Xs	497-16Xs
4. Wes Jackson	22LR	248-06Xs	248-05Xs	496-11Xs



#### **ROSEBURG ROD & GUN CLUB**

## Annual Meeting, Thursday July 18, 2024 at 6:00 pm in the Education Building

### 2024 Election Results

Seven (7) Board seats were up for election this year for a two-year term starting September 1, 2024. There were a total of 147 ballots received. 136 ballots were certified on Wednesday, July 17, 2024 by board members: Earl Skonberg, John Sugrue & Art Redcay with the follow results: Twelve (10) ballots were disqualified for lack of a voter name and signature and one (1) disqualified as a non-member. There were no write-in ballots received.

BOARD POSITIONS	<u>Nominees</u>	<u>Votes</u>
OFFICERS		
Secretary #3	Barbara Desch	129
Treasurer #4	John Backen	129
BOARD		
Director #6	Lester Fanning	129
DIRECTOR #8	<b>Dennis Peterson</b>	125
DIRECTOR #10	Art Redcay	128
DIRECTOR #12	Jake O'Dowd	128
Director #14	Bill Bayliss	129

Certified By: Earl Skonberg, Art Redcay & John Sugrue — July 17, 2024